Kent Nagano

 Kent Nagano

Kent Nagano
Music Director
Orchestre symphonique de Montréal



Kent Nagano is renowned for interpretations of clarity, elegance and intelligence. He is equally at home in music of the classical, romantic and contemporary eras, introducing concert and opera audiences throughout the world to new and rediscovered music and offering fresh insights into established repertoire. Since 2006 he is music director of the OSM, a contract extended until 2020, and was General Music Director of the Bayerische Staatsoper in Munich from 2006 to 2013. He became Principal Guest Conductor and Artistic Adviser of the Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra in September 2013. In 2015, he will take up the position of General Music Director of the Hamburg State Opera and Philharmonic Orchestra.

The OSM has recorded nine albums under Kent Nagano, that include Mahler’s Das Lied von der Erde (The Song of the Earth) with tenor Klaus Florian Vogt and baritone Christian Gerhaher (Sony), Mahler Orchesterlieder (Orchestral Songs) also with Christian Gerhaher (Analekta), works by composer Unsuk Chin featuring violinist Viviane Hagner (Analekta), Rachmaninov’s Piano Concerto No. 4 and Scriabin’s Prometheus with Alain Lefèvre (Analekta), Beethoven’s Piano Concertos Nos. 4 and 5 with Till Fellner (ECM/Universal), and finally, the complete Beethoven Symphonies of which Nos. 3, 5, 6, 8 and 9, already recorded (Sony/Analekta). Symphony No. 9 was recorded during the inaugural concerts of the Maison symphonique de Montréal in September 2011.

As a much sought after guest conductor Kent Nagano has worked with most of the world’s finest orchestras including the Vienna, Berlin and New York Philharmonics, the Chicago Symphony, the Dresden Staatskapelle and Leipzig Gewandhaus. The recipient of an honorary doctorate from McGill University and Université de Montréal, Maestro Nagano also received the title of Montreal Honorary Citizen in 2007. One year later he was awarded the Order of the Rising Sun, the most prestigious decoration given by Japan to a non-Japanese. In 2013, he was named Great Montrealer by the Board of Trade of Metropolitan Montreal, and he received the title of Grand Officer of the Ordre national du Québec.
Official website: www.kentnagano.com
 

Secured purchase, worry-free and easy download.

We accept credit cards Visa and Mastercard. Your data is not shared and storage meets the standards of the highest safety.

Download legally, directly from the producer, without DRM.

Downloading music on the site of Analekta, you avoid intermediaries and make sure you have the best possible sound quality.

Questions? Our customer services is here to help you!

Our help page is devoted to shopping on Analekta.com and our FAQ answers most common questions you may have. If not, contact us by email.
We’ll respond in the next 24 hours (except during weekends and public holidays).

Kent Nagano

 Kent Nagano

Kent Nagano
Directeur musical
Orchestre symphonique de Montréal



Kent Nagano est réputé pour la clarté, l’élégance et l’intelligence de ses interprétations, étant tout aussi à l’aise dans le répertoire classique et romantique que contemporain. Au concert et à l’opéra, il fait découvrir de nouvelles oeuvres aux publics du monde entier, et il leur fait redécouvrir des oeuvres oubliées tout en apportant une vision novatrice au répertoire établi. Depuis 2006, il est le directeur musical de l’OSM, un contrat renouvelé jusqu’en 2020, et a été le directeur musical général du Bayerische Staatsoper à Munich de 2006 à 2013. En septembre 2013, il est devenu le principal chef invité de l’Orchestre symphonique de Göteborg. En 2015, il accédera au poste de directeur musical général de l’Opéra et de l’Orchestre symphonique de Hambourg.

Avec l’OSM, Kent Nagano a réalisé neuf enregistrements. Ces albums comprennent Das Lied von der Erde (Le Chant de la Terre) de Mahler avec le ténor Klaus Florian Vogt et le baryton Christian Gerhaher (Sony), Mahler Orchesterlieder (Chants avec orchestre) aussi aux côtés de Christian Gerhaher (Analekta), des oeuvres de la compositrice Unsuk Chin avec la violoniste Viviane Hagner (Analekta), les Concertos pour piano nos 4 et 5 de Beethoven avec Till Fellner (EMC/Universal), le Concerto pour piano no 4 de Rachmaninov et Prométhée de Scriabine avec Alain Lefèvre (Analekta) et l’intégrale des symphonies de Beethoven, dont les nos 3, 5, 6, 8 et 9 ont déjà été enregistrées (Sony/Analekta). La Neuvième Symphonie de Beethoven a été enregistrée lors des concerts inauguraux de la Maison symphonique de Montréal en septembre 2011.

À titre de chef invité, il a dirigé la majorité des grands orchestres, tels que les orchestres philharmoniques de Vienne, Berlin et New York, le Chicago Symphony Orchestra, la Staatskapelle de Dresde et l’Orchestre du Gewandhaus de Leipzig. Récipiendaire d’un doctorat honorifique de l’Université McGill et de l’Université de Montréal, maestro Nagano s’est également vu remettre le titre de citoyen d’honneur en 2007. Il a reçu en 2008 l’Ordre du soleil levant, la plus prestigieuse décoration remise par le gouvernement japonais à un non-Japonais. En 2013, il a été nommé Grand Montréalais par la Chambre de commerce du Montréal métropolitain, en plus d’avoir reçu le titrede grand officier de l’Ordre national du Québec.
Site officiel: www.kentnagano.com
 

Achat sécurisé, sans tracas et téléchargement facile.

Nous acceptons les cartes de crédit Visa et Mastercard. Vos données ne sont pas partagées et leur stockage répond aux normes de sécurité les plus elevées.

Téléchargement légal, directement du producteur, sans DRM.

En téléchargeant la musique sur le site d’Analekta, vous évitez les intermédiaires et vous vous assurez d’avoir la meilleure qualité sonore possible.

Des questions? Notre service à la clientèle est là!

Notre page d’aide pratique est consacrée au magasinage sur Analekta.com et notre FAQ répond à la plupart des questions courantes. Sinon, contactez-nous par courriel.
Réponse dans les 24 heures (sauf durant les weekends et les jours fériés).