fbpx

Album information

A CHILD’S CHRISTMAS IN BETHLEHEM

“Tis the night before Christmas and all through the world people gather to share stories, poems and music of this wondrous night”. Thus the narrator of A Child’s Christmas in Bethlehem draws us into a magical recording that includes carols spanning seven centuries and five languages as well as poems and stories that take us from Bethlehem in the Holy Land where we are present at the birth of Jesus as seen through a child’s eyes, to diverse Christmas traditions of Bethlehem, Pennsylvania in the present day.

Under the direction of Greg Funfgeld The Bach Choir of Bethlehem is joined by The Bel Canto Children’s Chorus, and accompanied by organ, piano, violins, guitar, handbells and percussion. The voices of adults and children; poets from Robert Herrick, William Blake and Langston Hughes to 10 year old Carla Victoria Lugo; storytellers from Jostein Gaarder to Zaida Padilla; and composers from Johann Sebastian Bach to John Rutter and Bob Chilcott combine to create pure delight for the ears and the heart.

This is a recording for families to treasure in the belief that it is never too early or too late to instill the love of great music and literature and lift our spirits with this beautiful meditation on the meaning of Christmas.

Read more

About

AN 2 8798 Ravel Debussy Sonates
AN 2 8798 Ravel Debussy Sonates
AN 2 8798 Ravel Debussy Sonates
AN 2 8798 Ravel Debussy Sonates

Start typing and press Enter to search

fbpx
AN 2 9886

A Child's Christmas in Bethlehem (Noël d'enfant à Bethlehem)

Date de sortie 05 novembre 2013
Numéro de l'album AN 2 9886
Periodes Divers

Informations sur l'album

UN NOËL D’ENFANT À BETHLEHEM

« C’est la veille de Noël ; partout à travers le monde les gens se rassemblent pour partager histoires, poèmes et musique en cette merveilleuse nuit. » Le narrateur d’Un Noël d’enfant à Bethlehem (A Child’s Christmas in Bethlehem, en anglais) nous captive avec cet enregistrement magique. Celui-ci inclut des chants s’étalant sur sept siècles, en cinq langues, et des poèmes et contes qui nous amènent à Bethlehem la Terre Sainte, lors de la naissance de Jésus vue par les yeux d’un enfant, jusqu’à Bethlehem en Pennsylvanie, pendant les célébrations modernes de Noël.

Sous la direction de Greg Funfgeld, The Bach Choir of Bethlehem se joint à The Bel Canto Children’s Chorus, un choeur d’enfants accompagné d’un orgue, piano, violons, guitare, clochettes et percussions. Les voix d’adultes et celles d’enfants, les poèmes de Robert Herrick, William Blake, Langston Hughes et Carla Victoria Lugo âgée de 10 ans, ainsi que les compositions de Johann Sebastian Bach, John Rutter et Bob Chilcott créent un tout harmonieux qui vient attiser l’oreille et réchauffer le coeur.

Cet album pour toute la famille a été conçu dans l’esprit qu’il n’est jamais trop tôt ou trop tard pour instaurer l’amour de la musique et de la littérature, tout en élevant l’esprit grâce à une cette belle méditation sur la définition de Noël.

Traduction : Marie Dubeau-Labbé

Lire la suite

À propos

AN 2 8873
AN 2 8873
AN 2 8873
AN 2 8873

Start typing and press Enter to search

AN 2 9530 - Kuhlau: Grandes sonates