fbpx
David Krakauer

David Krakauer

David Krakauer is praised internationally as an innovator in modern klezmer as well as a major voice in classical music. He received a 2015 Grammy nomination as soloist with the conductorless orchestra A Far Cry and a Juno nomination for the CD Akoka with cellist Matt Haimovitz.

Krakauer has performed as soloist alongside the Amsterdam Sinfonietta, Weimar Staatskapelle, Orchestre de Lyon, Dresdener Philharmonie, and the Baltimore, Detroit and Seattle symphonies. Krakauer has collaborated with the Kronos, Emerson, Tokyo, Orion, and Miro string quartets.

Krakauer’s discography contains some of the most important clarinet recordings of recent decades, including Osvaldo Golijov’s The Dreams and Prayers of Isaac the Blind with the Kronos Quartet, The Twelve Tribes, and Paul Moravec’s Pulitzer Prize-winning composition Tempest Fantasy.

David Krakauer teaches clarinet and chamber music at the Manhattan School of Music, the Mannes College of Music (New School), The Bard Conservatory, and NYU.

Start typing and press Enter to search

fbpx
David Krakauer

David Krakauer

David Krakauer est reconnu sur la scène internationale comme un innovateur en nouvelle musique klezmer et un acteur essentiel de la musique classique. Il a reçu une première nomination pour les Grammy Awards 2015 qui saluait sa prestation de soliste au sein de l’orchestre A Far Cry, une formation sans chef d’orchestre, et une deuxième nomination aux prix Juno pour son enregistrement Akoka, avec le violoncelliste Matt Haimovitz.

Krakauer s’est produit à titre de soliste accompagné par la Sinfonietta Amsterdam, la Weimar Staatskapelle, l’Orchestre de Lyon, l’Orchestre philharmonique de Dresde et les orchestres symphoniques de Baltimore, Seattle et Détroit. Krakauer a également collaboré avec les quatuors à cordes Kronos, Emerson, Tokyo, Orion et Miro.

La discographie de M. Krakauer compte quelques-uns des morceaux les plus notables des dix dernières années, dont The Dreams and Prayers of Isaac the Blind d’Osvaldo Golijov avec le quatuor à cordes Kronos, The Twelve Tribes et Tempest Fantasy de Paul Moravec, composition couronnée par le Prix Pulitzer.

David Krakauer enseigne la clarinette et la musique de chambre à la Manhattan School of Music, au Mannes College of Music (New School), au Bard Conservatory et à l’Université de New York.

Start typing and press Enter to search